⚯ Collaboration

    Documentation

    Collaborative Editing

    Collaborative Editing

    Share your diagram and make live changes to it together with your peers, à la Google Suite.

    • Save diagram
    • Go to Share
    • Type in the email address(es) of your peer(s)
    • Select level of access: "Can Edit" or "Can View"
    • Hit Done
    • This is where you can also manage the access to the diagram for all members of your team
    success

    When peers access a shared diagram, an icon with their profile picture will appear next to the Share button.

    warning

    To make changes to a diagram shared with you in view mode, you’ll need to Menu > Make a Copy

    info

    💡 All the diagrams that someone shared with you can be found in Menu > Open > Shared with me.

    Version History allows you to access different versions of your saved diagram, and roll-back if you need to.

    • Click the Saving prompts
    • Navigate through the versions
    • Choose the versions you’d like to restore
    • Hit Restore this version
    Contents

    Used by 2500+ game studios all over the world

    250+ universities & academic institutions use Machinations

    All Rights Reserved © Machinations S.àr.l

    8 Op Bierg, 8217, Mamer, Luxembourg, accounts at BGL BNP PARIBAS, VAT number: LU30464284

    We use cookies for marketing and analytics. We also share information about your use of our site with our marketing and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use our site. Learn more